Installed, started - nothing happens

Hi,
I’m new to cryptomator.

I downloaded the OSX app, draggged it to the application folder and started it.
When started, the only thing that happens is that the icon appears in the top menu (next to the wifi sign, time etc).
When I choose “open” from the icon – nothing happens.
When I choose “quit” from the icon – nothing happens.
When I switch to cryptomator (with cmd + tab) and choose “settings …” from the menu – nothing happens.

I also checked the console, no entry of any errors or warning …

I downloaded cryptomator again and reinstalled it – the same result.

Any ideas?

Thank you.

MacBook Pro (Retina) 2015
2,7 GHz Intel Core i5
macOS 10.12.6

Nothing?
I would have liked to use cryptomator …

It sounds like the user interface is not showing up. Cryptomator’s UI is based on JavaFX. Maybe it’s causing problems on your machine. The only thing that I can think of is that Cryptomator doesn’t work inside a virtual machine but that doesn’t seem to be your case? Even though you looked in Console, could you check out the log file that is located at ~/Library/Logs/Cryptomator/cryptomator.log if there are any error messages?

Thanks Tobi,
there wasn’t anything in ~/Library/Logs/Cryptomator/cryptomator.log, not even the Cryptomator folder in the Logs folder.
Is there a possibility to reinstall the Java engine or something like that?
Or is there any kind of data I could provide, e.g. with the analysis tool of the activity monitor?

I just reinstalled it again – not fixed yet, but this time I got a log entry:

17:13:08.307 [main] INFO  org.cryptomator.launcher.Cryptomator - Starting Cryptomator 1.3.1 on Mac OS X 10.12.6 (x86_64)
17:13:09.783 [JavaFX Application Thread] INFO  o.c.launcher.MainApplication - JavaFX application started.
17:13:10.060 [JavaFX Application Thread] INFO  o.c.common.settings.SettingsProvider - Failed to load settings, creating new one.