Files on Windows 10 computer are no longer in sync with other devices when using Cryptomator

Hello,

I have been using Cryptomator for many years on multiple devices (iPad, Android Phone and Windows 10 computers) and it’s worked very well the entire time. However, starting in September 2022 I discovered one of the Windows 10 computers is no longer synced with the other devices. The issue is that files recently created and appear on other devices do not appear on this single Windows 10 computer.

In my attempts to fix this issue I have done the following: I updated Cyptomator to the latest version 1.6.14, uninstalled and installed the Dokany, removed the vault and installed the vault, uninstalled and reinstalled Google Drive, paused syncing and turned on syncing in the Google Drive settings and restarted the computer multiple times.

Unfortunately, any new files that I create today and save in the Cryptomator folder on this Windows 10 computer, will only appear on this Windows 10 computer and not on the other devices. The same is true in reverse. Any files created today and saved in the other devices will appear on the other devices, but NOT on this Windows 10 computer. Also, my internet connection is 300 Mbps / 300 Mbps, so speed cannot be an issue.

I would appreciate any help in solving my problem when using Cryptomator.

Best regards,
Neil

Hi.
Are the files online available? If not, your sync is not properly configured. Reading your description, I am convinced that this is the case. Please check if it’s running and if the folder where your vault is stored is included in the sync.
Reinstalling Cryptomator or dokany won’t help anything because none of them is used for sync operations.

Hi Michael,