Unlocking vault doesn't open an Explorer window

I’m completely new to Cryptomator and have installed it on my desktop and on my wife’s desktop. I created a vault in my Dropbox folder, which has created a virtual drive W:. According to the video, when I unlock this vault within the Cryptomator app, it should open an Explorer window but it doesn’t. So there’s nowhere for me to drag and drop the files that I want to encrypt. What am I doing wrongly?

This is your vault. Place your files here.
There is a configuration option that enables/disabled the opening of the explorer after opening a vault.
Please check this option if it fits your needs.

Thanks Michael,

I sorry if I’m being incredibly stupid but I still can’t make it work. So I uninstalled the programme on both my desktop and my wife’s desktop, deleted the folders it had created in Dropbox and removed the W: virtual drives.

Now I have found a copy of “Cryptomator User Manual.pdf” so I think I understand how it’s meant to work. But now, when I open Cryptomator and create a new vault, no virtual drive is created and, when I drop down and click “Reveal Drive”, nothing happens. I went to my wife’s desktop and, using the Cryptomator programme, I opened the “masterkey.cryptomator” file in her dropbox. I can unlock the vault with the password but, once again, no virtual drive is visible on her computer and “Reveal Drive” doesn’t work.

Thanks in advance

Graham

Which network adapter do you use for your vault? If dockany, then please switch to WebDAV and try again.
(Some people here reported issues with dockany.)

Thanks Michael,

That helps and everything now works properly. I’ve now got it working on both our smartphones and all our computers except my wife’s laptop where opening Cryptomator gets stuck on “update check”. I’ve uninstalled and re-installed but it still get’s stuck. I’ve tried x-ing out of the update check window but it doesn’t work. I can live with this but I’m just rather intrigued.